Apply online at: oacp.org/annual-awards-scholarship



2025 NOMINATION FORM Michael J. Kelly

Excellence & Innovation in Policing Award

Criteria

To be presented to an active OACP Member Police Executive to recognize the pursuit of excellence in police leadership through innovation and creativity which exemplifies the vision, mission, goals, and values of the Ohio Association of Chiefs of Police.

Past Recipients

Chief Michael J. Kelly, Oakwood - 2003 Chief John Peach, Kent State Univ. Safety. - 2004 Chief Gary L. Vest, Powell - 2005 Chief Michael T. Dugan, Independence - 2006 Colonel Paul McClellan, Ohio State Hwy. Patrol - 2007 Chief Joseph A. Morbitzer, CLEE, Westerville - 2010 Chief Richard Biehl, Dayton - 2011 Chief Daniel P. Meloy, CLEE, Colerain Twp. - 2012 Chief Andres Gonzales, CMHA - 2014 Captain Louise Eggert, Toledo - 2016 Chief Sean Asbury, CLEE, CSCC - 2018 Chief George Kral, CLEE, Toledo - 2020

Chief Mark McDonough, CLEE, Whitehouse - 2022 Chief George J. Lichman II, CLEE, Rocky River – 2023 & Capt. Bryan Snavely, CLEE, Stow – 2023 Chief Robert Butler, Independence - 2024

To make a nomination for the Michael J. Kelly Excellence & Innovation in Policing Award, please complete the form below. Nominations may be submitted via Email, Fax or U.S. Mail and must be received &/or postmarked no later than January 31, 2025.

• Please be sure to include the statement of qualification as requested at the bottom of this form.

Name of Nominee		Title	
Nominee's work address		City	Zip
Nominee's work phone	Nominee's Email		
Nomination submitted by _	(Print <u>Your</u> Name)	(Signature)	
Nominator's Organization			
Address		City	Zip
Phone	Email	Date submitted	

• Noting the criteria above, please <u>attach a statement</u> describing specifically, the innovative and creative policing practices or activities the nominee has instituted that exemplify the vision, mission, goals, and values of the Ohio Association of Chiefs of Police. In addition, kindly describe how this nominee's efforts have resulted in "Vision Becoming Reality." Please include any supporting material such as newspaper clippings, or other support material that may serve to reinforce your nomination.

Remit to:

Ohio Association of Chiefs of Police Attn: Michael J. Kelly Nomination

6277 Riverside Drive, #1s - Dublin, OH 43017

Fax: 614-761-9509 jackie.jordan@oacp.org

** Must be received &/or postmarked by January 31, 2025. **